dupa

Author Topic: New to this and have a couple of probably simple questions  (Read 4380 times)

morlaine

• View Profile
New to this and have a couple of probably simple questions
« on: January 28, 2016, 05:51:04 pm »
Being a newbie I could see how this could go from being a hobby to an obsession, very quickly.  I want to do a bit more reading on my own but haven't seen answers to these three questions yet.
1.  Are all of the Zabaware components compatible, and work well with, Windows 10?
2.  I did some reading about Haptek People Putty and found that it is no longer available.  What are the other good alternatives to this program?  Or do I really need it?  Is the Ultra Hal Character Expansion pack a good substitute?
3.  How customizable is the Ultra Hal Character Expansion pack?

Thanks for any information you can pass along.  I'm sure I'll be back with more questions once I get Hal installed and start working with it. 

Art

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: New to this and have a couple of probably simple questions
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2016, 06:59:35 pm »
Welcome!!

I'll share what I know and what works for me. Your particular situation might differ a bit.

1) Yes, pretty much. Bear in mind that Zabaware USES the Haptek characters / avatars for any Character(s) you choose. You can also choose none at all if desired but where's the fun in that?! ;) I recently upgraded to Windows 10 and in my case, I needed to set the Compatibility settings to work with Windows XP. Then everything worked fine. Other people seem to have had no problem with Windows 10 at all.