Author Topic: newbie: just curious.  (Read 3894 times)

anton6364

• View Profile
newbie: just curious.
« on: March 24, 2005, 01:26:01 am »
I'm just starting out with this program and so far so good. but i do have a couple of questions..first, is this system fine for the program once it begins to create more and more files..system is running MS win XP pro.sp2. pross is a XP2800. ram is only 512.as far as room i have 68G of unused..second.as far as learning,does all the info have to be learned through my "chat" sessions? or is there a way to copy/paste into the files directly? (by the way i'm using the XTF 1.2) third.does the XTF brain rely on files from the default? there are 2 of us using the hal program, prob we did have was learned info from one character bleeds over to the other.it's kind of annoying when one has a female and the other male.forth. Haptek, i read somewhere here that if i took the files out of the temp folder in Haptek then pasted them into my character file in Hal, they should show up. i did, and nothing, did i miss a step?
fifth.is it just my program,or does the brain have no favorites? when i ask anything to that effect i get a response like "coffee is your favorite beverage" on any questions about favorites. is this only with the XTF? the user created brain was able to accept my added responses through the brain editor.but the XTF brain cannot.no matter where i place the text. is this normal? if so is there a way to get my character to have written responses through the editor? i try to write things like "your favorite color is red" in the text box but still get off-the-wall answers.
  Keep in mind i am in no way a programmer, half of the posts here look greek.LOL. but as far as a copy/past type of thing i can do.as long as i have instructions on where exactly to paste the text.