Author Topic: Please explain some of the different .brn formats.  (Read 4550 times)

Garret1975

• View Profile
Please explain some of the different .brn formats.
« on: September 20, 2004, 12:56:36 pm »
Hello,

Firstly,  many thanks to Art and HALImprover for sending me their TXT files. Also I've found the post with the XTF v1.2 patch so Vonsmith, please ignore my email.

Right, I'm very new to HAL and I don't really understand much about programming , but i've read through the forums and have found what I need to start teaching my HAL.

But..
What I haven't seen is any explination of what the different types of .brn files are used for. ( I was playing around with the Uncensored Brain plugin last night and encountered some problems which made me go and look at the brn files in notepad.
I'll copy a few lines of each one here, I would appreciate it if someone could give me a brief idea as to what function each one is performing.

1:  Uncen.brn

@CAN WE TALK ABOUT CATS
 WE TALK ABOUT CATS
@WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE FLOWER
 MY FAVORITE FLOWER
@VERY LATE EVENING FOR I
 VERY LATE EVENING
@OH IT'S FAR TOO LATE FOR THAT
 OH FAR LATE

When I typed in the line following the @
Eg. Can we talk about cats ?
I just got it repeated back to me almost like a parrot.
HAL: “ Can we talk about cats”
The I’s and You’s seemed to be all wrong. When I said YOU are…  instead of saying I AM, she just spat YOU are… right back at me.

2:   (name)User.brn

"KERRY","","","Kerry is a woman kerry is not a man.","","",1,#FALSE#,#FALSE#,""
"A WOMAN KERRY IS NOT A MAN","","","Kerry is a woman kerry is not a man.","","",1,#FALSE#,#FALSE#,""
"NO MELISSA","","","No melissa is not a bad word.","","",1,#FALSE#,#FALSE#,""
"NOT A BAD WORD","","","No melissa is not a bad word.","","",1,#FALSE#,#FALSE#,""
"MORE THAN FRIENDS MEANS THAT WE","","","More than friends means that we are very close.","","",1,#FALSE#,#FALSE#,""