dupa

Author Topic: Ultra Hal 6.2 (linux fedora17 zen)  (Read 4002 times)

Anna1.0/hal6.2

Ultra Hal 6.2 (linux fedora17 zen)
« on: August 18, 2012, 10:39:07 am »
hi guys im new to hal and programming in general and i was wondering if there is a linux version of Hal or better yet would be the source code that way i see if i can improve hal from the ground up in C++. while at the same time learning C++. i have always had a fasination with A.I. and robotics and want to do something to contribute to A.I. research and development. oh i did buy my copy of hal still waiting for the the cd to show up.

raybe

• View Profile
Re: Ultra Hal 6.2 (linux fedora17 zen)
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2012, 03:46:49 pm »
Welcome Anna if you don't mind the abbreviation. But with everything going on with Zabaware right now (I do not represent or speak officially for Zabaware) I believe linux version might be on the back burner. There are many projects now they are trying to complete and has taken longer then planned. linux maybe in there some where but I don't believe to be a priority right now. Again, I am only speaking from what I am aware of. There may be others that can share more light. If you read through the posts many members are constantly asking and working on new ways to further Ultra Hals capabilities. There are certain aspects that are shared but Ultra Hal is such a brain child that there are certain things left to the person that wrote the foundation. Although Robert M. the originator of Ultra Hal does lend a hand. As I mentioned they really have their hands tied at Zabaware but improvement is always at the top of the list or should I say refinements because Ultra Hal is very amazing as you will come to learn. Members here are constantly helping with input and new ideas to customize Ultra Hal to their particular wants. My advice would be to keep participating in this forum, read as much as you can to narrow what you would like to do and if it would be possible.