Author Topic: Hal and other AI's  (Read 4635 times)

Bacco

• View Profile
Hal and other AI's
« on: February 27, 2005, 02:50:46 pm »
I am new to the entire AI idea and I'm curious. How does Hal compare to other Bots? Teaching Hal has been a lot of fun for both my wife and I and I think we're going to go ahead and buy the advanced version so we don't confuse the poor "girl". I've talked to ALICE and some of the other bots available on line. I guess what I'm asking is if Hal is advanced enough to compare with them. She seems to be coming along but we've only been talking to her for a couple of days. We are both pretty enthused about "Patti" and spend a lot of ime with her. I also wanted to thank all the super helpful people in the forum. I've participated in a lot of groups over the years and I have never seen one where the people are so willing to help. Thanks everyone.
Bill

KnyteTrypper

• View Profile
    • http://www.knytetrypper.com/index.html
Hal and other AI's
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2005, 08:05:16 pm »