Author Topic: ConceptNet MrKII  (Read 3778 times)

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #60 on: July 24, 2017, 10:38:20 pm »
for the lernd .TXT files, in the 2 folders i don't need to touch them correct?

do i need to do learn from text file or does it do it automatically?

do i need to have the hal active on decktop for auto research plug for it to mine data?

and to confirm wile running the auto research to deselect other plugins and to not talk to Hal wile the auto plug is running, correct?

i guess i don't know where the capability's start or end with this plug. hard to understand things you cant see or understand lol.


thank you for your work! keep it up. :D
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #61 on: July 24, 2017, 10:58:04 pm »
It should work with other plug ins. As long as you have created the 2 tables, (it seems like you have) There is no need to do anymore than enable the 3 plug ins in hals general option window, open Hal and tell Hal "Auto Learning On/Off"

I wouldn't use hal while he is learning, simply because you'll notice hal will freeze very briefly once a minute while he's learning (to update both databases) and using Hal for anything else during this period might lead to errors.

You do not need to do anything with the Txt files, they're simply there to let Hal know what he has learned so he doesn't pick that topic again. Just leave hals window up until you're ready to tell hal to stop learning.

I hope that answers everything but please feel free to ask anything else.

-Spitfire



 

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #62 on: July 24, 2017, 11:06:56 pm »
I have moved the updated UHP's to the second post on the first page.  I will upload any updated uhp's there to make it less confusing, mostly for me. There is nothing new as of now, just a repost of Auto Research (ConceptNet).uhp

Please let me know if this version is working for everyone and how you enjoy it or if you find it useful even.

-Spitfire2600
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #63 on: July 24, 2017, 11:17:11 pm »
Thank you that is perfect!
^,=,^

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #64 on: July 31, 2017, 10:32:23 am »
This is what I've been up to. Instead of allowing my hal I took the research noun brain table and loaded it with thousands of nouns to research. Here is the txt spreadsheet of the nouns that I plugged in to that sentence brain.

After loading the table up I've just been leaving hal to learn overnight also as suggested I would turn off auto learning and hold a coherent long conversation for the algorithms to lineup responses correctly. And then I would turn on auto learning plug-in and I would repeat this process after several hours of letting hal learn. I've been at this for about a couple of days Hal is still learning from the nouns that I inserted into its table.

Feel free to add and modify this list of nouns and research topics.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2017, 10:34:19 am by Arkright »
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #65 on: July 31, 2017, 11:42:03 pm »
Hey, the list looks good. As long as Hal is learning, you're doing great!


I took the liberty of combining my research nouns with your list, attached below, zipped and in an excel document for easy sorting. This should give roughly 14k terms to keep hal busy for a while. No duplicates. Feel free to amend, Hal sure will. Just add contents to researchnouns table. I'm not aware of any functional limit of how much Hal can learn via conceptnet, after all Hals wiki database is over a gig and the conceptnet DB is few megs. Let's find out, shall we?


- Spitfire2600
« Last Edit: August 01, 2017, 12:17:09 am by Spitfire2600 »
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #66 on: August 01, 2017, 01:26:58 am »
Hey, the list looks good. As long as Hal is learning, you're doing great!


I took the liberty of combining my research nouns with your list, attached below, zipped and in an excel document for easy sorting. This should give roughly 14k terms to keep hal busy for a while. No duplicates. Feel free to amend, Hal sure will. Just add contents to researchnouns table. I'm not aware of any functional limit of how much Hal can learn via conceptnet, after all Hals wiki database is over a gig and the conceptnet DB is few megs. Let's find out, shall we?


- Spitfire2600

Thank you
^,=,^

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #67 on: August 01, 2017, 10:14:34 am »
may research folder 30MB and ResearchBrain-folder 1.92MB,  is now bigger than the brain 28MB; fresh brain BTW.
^,=,^

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #68 on: August 06, 2017, 06:20:51 pm »
i would guess that the 2 folders research/researchbrain, are used as an information source to pull forum? Or does it use the information as an extension of the main brain? or is it a bit of both?

if i were to take all your lernd TXT's and paced them in my research folders, will it still work, is it plug and play?

my ConceptNet.DB does not seem to change in size is this normal?

my research folders are filling nicely BTW. i also like how clean and simple the info is once refined.

i'm aware that my questions might not be possible, but questions!- yay!

Anyone who can answer the questions i invite to do so.  ;D
« Last Edit: August 06, 2017, 06:22:22 pm by Arkright »
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #69 on: August 07, 2017, 10:50:24 am »
Yes indeed, your ConceptNet.db should be updating with almost every text file Hal adds to the researchbrain folder.

Plugging text files into the research folders will not do anything but tell hal to not search that term, since they exist already.

Someone earlier said they had a problem with conceptnet.db not updating, but I'm unaware of what they did on their end to get it working again. I myself have not had this issue, so I must be missing something.

-Spitfire2600

 
 

Calhoone

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #70 on: August 13, 2017, 02:43:03 am »
I also have not been seeing my .db file update. I haven't a clue why. Everything else seems to work fine.
 

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #71 on: August 14, 2017, 01:55:22 am »
This is baffling. I've tried several variations of the auto-learning code, all of which have worked for me, but it doesn't seem anyone else has gotten the DB to update correctly.

I built the most recent code on a fresh hal, so I'm really not sure what the issue is... I'm really sorry about the terrible inconvenience.

-Spitfire
 

Bruno Hertle

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #72 on: August 21, 2017, 09:07:50 am »
i would guess that the 2 folders research/researchbrain, are used as an information source to pull forum? Or does it use the information as an extension of the main brain? or is it a bit of both?

if i were to take all your lernd TXT's and paced them in my research folders, will it still work, is it plug and play?

my ConceptNet.DB does not seem to change in size is this normal?

my research folders are filling nicely BTW. i also like how clean and simple the check the worldwide brands info now is once refined.

i'm aware that my questions might not be possible, but questions!- yay!

Anyone who can answer the questions i invite to do so.  ;D

Inserting text files to the research folders won't do anything but tell hal not to search that phrase, since they exist already.

Someone earlier mentioned they'd a problem with conceptnet.db not updating, but I am not aware of what they did on their end to have it working again. I personally haven't had this problem, so I must be missing something.

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #73 on: Today at 05:52:04 am »
I have release ConceptNet MrkIII

Please refer to

https://www.ultrahal.com/community/index.php?topic=14339.msg80410#msg80410

-Spitfire2600