dupa

Author Topic: MS Agent character creation  (Read 5903 times)

shammer

• View Profile
MS Agent character creation
« on: January 22, 2005, 08:26:53 pm »
Kudos to the folks doing all of this great work and sharing it with the community. Einstein spoke of sharing scientific knowledge with the rest of the world and felt it would help advance society. You guys would make him proud.
Does any one know of availabe open source MS agent creation software. I am a school teacher and have students who need a little extra help from time to time. These kids seem to be very interested in this technology. We currently have students at our school who have their tests read to them or listen to a test on a tape recorder. I am thinking it would be interesting to have these kids sit at a computer and high light a test question, the character would then read the question to them. I know I can do this with the controle panel open but I believe many of them would want to chat and waste test time. I do want the characters to be visible as they read the questions though. I would like to be able to create content appropriate characters to help these kids.
I have also thought about creating tutoring brn files as well.
I have turned my kids on to the free version of HAL and they are loving it. I would love to put this technology to work in my classroom.

SHammer

Art

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2005, 08:49:34 pm »
Shammer, welcome to the forum!

There are several programs that will probably do what you want.
I'd suggest trying the freeware version of MASH (Microsoft Agent Scripting Helper) available at: http://www.abhisoft.net/mass/

You can also get the MASS software there as well (Microsoft Agent Scripting Software). It will let you view all the possible animations for each respective agent character.