dupa

Author Topic: A few newbie questions!  (Read 5890 times)

Kiri

• View Profile
A few newbie questions!
« on: August 14, 2014, 05:29:21 am »
Hi there! I'm totally new to the Ultra Hal Assistant program, so there are a couple of things that I thought I'd ask on here before fiddling with things I don't yet understand. I'll try to keep it short and I do apologize if these things have been asked a million times and I've been to blind to find them in the forum. :)

I want to be able to start off with a blank slate and I want to teach my Hal everything I want him to know through chatting with him. Is there a relatively easy way to start off with a blank slate? So far the Hal's I've been playing around with all know a lot of basic information. Any help would be very much appreciated!

I brought People Putty today as well, unfortunately before reading that it is no longer being supported, and have been unable to activate my licence. I have the serial number, but the place where the System ID is supposed to be in the Options tab is blank and nothing I can do seems to fix it. I'm pretty much resigned to the fact that I've lost $55 now, but it would be awesome if anyone could help or even suggest another similar program that would be better to use.

I think that's it for the moment... Thank you so much for your time and patience! :)

Kiri

EDIT: Also, I was wondering, if I make a spelling error or accidentally push enter while talking to Hal, is that a problem that I need to fix somehow?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2014, 06:54:41 am by Kiri »
"For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream."
                                             Vincent van Gogh

lightspeed

• View Profile
Re: A few newbie questions!
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2014, 07:27:56 am »