dupa

Author Topic: help with a Haptek script file  (Read 13657 times)

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« on: January 02, 2006, 12:25:26 am »
Hi all,

I have the following script, where i want to set the mood of my character and execute the remainign of sounds and animations. When i am loading to to any of the haptek characters it is setting the mood correctly, but refuses to execute the rmeianing of the steps (play the sound file and aniamtions). Any ideas what i am doing wrong?  

#Haptek  Version= 2.00 HapType= script FileType= text
## world It

load [file= [data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Psycho.hap]]
load [file= [walking.ogg]]
clock [t= 1] setswitch [figure= fullbod switch= walk3 state= 1]
clock [t= 10] setswitch [figure= fullbod switch= walk3 state= off]

 

freddy888

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1693
    • View Profile
    • AiDreams
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2006, 04:21:59 am »
Some ideas:

The lines look ok at first glance, praps you need to be more specific with the .ogg path ?

Try clocking all the lines, the hap may well be taking too long to load/process meaning the .ogg is not getting processed - the Player attempts to run things at the same time unless you time them.

I have found using the /clock function to be troublesome - take a look at Doc's Haptek Help CHM, in it he explains a method of preloading files first and THEN using them once they are in the player.  I think you will have more luck that way:

http://www.zabaware.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2899


« Last Edit: January 02, 2006, 04:28:45 am by freddy888 »

Dr.Benway

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 554
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2006, 10:40:30 am »
Try it with "HapType= command" in the header. Sometimes it does the trick. I still haven't found out why.

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2006, 06:48:57 am »
Hi,

Unfortunately, none of the above solutiosn work. It seems quite difficult to call other scripts from a hap script. Any other ideas?

Thanks
 

Dr.Benway

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 554
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2006, 04:46:58 pm »
Could you mail me the script, because the forum messes up the code?

NIGE

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1592
  • Bringing things to life
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2006, 04:49:06 pm »
Hi wgb14,
Put your walking.ogg file in your skins folder.
Open your girl and drop this hap on her,
This should get you what you want.
Neil.





Download Attachment: 20061542631_Walking.rar
« Last Edit: January 05, 2006, 04:29:56 am by NIGE »

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2006, 02:33:35 am »
Hi,

NIGE, i can not download your script. Could you please send it to me via email? Also I tried to re-write the script as follows, but again is not working with the full body characters --- it seems to work just fine with people putty. The whole point of this exercise is to learn how to use the clock function effectively.  

#Haptek  Version= 2.00 Name= myScript5.hap   HapType= script FileType= text
## world It


##prereq= Shy_and_In_Love
##prereq= Psycho

clock [t= 0] switchscript[figure= standard file= [Shy_and_In_Love] i1= 1 i2= 1 ]
clock [t= 1.334] speak[figure= standard hi my name is maria  ]
clock [t= 3.292] switchscript[figure= standard file= [Psycho] i1= 1 i2= 1 ]

 

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #7 on: January 05, 2006, 03:46:29 am »
Hi,

I modified the script as follows, but again it doesn't work. Can we call external scripts from inside a script file and time them accordingly? I would like to control the moods and animations of a story telling character according to the part of the story she is telling. For example, in the 3 second of the story, the mood of the character changes from standard to sleepy and so on. Is that possible?  

#Haptek  Version= 2.00 Name= myScript5.txt   HapType= script FileType= text
## world It

clock [t= 1] switchscript [file= hapsSleepy.txt] i0=1]
clock [t= 2] q2 [s0= [hi my name is maria  ]]
clock [t= 3] switchscript [file= hapsdance.hap] i0=1]
« Last Edit: January 05, 2006, 03:48:11 am by wgb14 »
 

Dr.Benway

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 554
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #8 on: January 05, 2006, 05:43:54 am »
wgb14,

before you can switch to any script you need to load it with \load. Once loaded a script must be addressed by using the name specified in the header of that script.

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #9 on: January 05, 2006, 06:20:42 am »
Hi,

This is my script now:

#Haptek Version= 2.00 Name= myScript5 HapType= script FileType= text
## world It

#Hap_Psycho
#Hap_Broken_Hearted

load [file= [data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Psycho.hap] i0=0]
load [file= [data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Broken_Hearted.hap] i0=0]

clock [t= 1] switchscript [file= Hap_Psycho] i0=1]
clock [t= 3] q2 [s0= [hi my name is maria ]]
clock [t= 6] switchscript [file= data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Broken_Hearted] i0=1]

Again, it doesn't work. Any ideas what i am doing wrong?
 

Dr.Benway

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 554
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #10 on: January 05, 2006, 09:39:37 am »
You used slashes instead of backslashes, but unfortunately I still can't get it to work. Does this mean that you can't time commands like \switchscript?

Actually, I am at a complete loss myself. euhm, Duskrider, anyone, help!! [:0]
« Last Edit: January 05, 2006, 09:41:00 am by Dr.Benway »

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #11 on: January 05, 2006, 11:22:48 am »
Hi,

This is the actual mood change. Not it works fine, but not all the times.

#Haptek Version= 2.00 Name= myScript5 HapType= script FileType= text
## world It



load [file = data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Psycho.hap i0=0]
load [file= data/standard/safe_moods/hap_scared.hap i0=0]


clock [t= 1] switchscript  [file= [Hap_Psycho] i0= 1 i1=1]
clock [t= 5] q2 [s0= [hi my name is maria ]]
clock [t= 10] switchscript  [file= [hap_scared] i0=1 i1=0]
 

NIGE

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1592
  • Bringing things to life
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #12 on: January 05, 2006, 04:50:34 pm »
wgb14,
I know you read my mail i sent you,
Was just wondering if that was what you wanted?????
If it worked the way you wanted??????
Neil.     [?]

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #13 on: January 06, 2006, 11:25:26 am »
Hi Nige.

No your script works only at a certain level. The clock [t= 1]load [file= [data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Psycho.hap]is not working. The character jumps at the next instruction directly (clock [t= 2.5]load [file= data/standard/skins/walking.ogg]). I think its got something to do with the paths.

Thanks
« Last Edit: January 06, 2006, 11:27:13 am by wgb14 »
 

wgb14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
    • View Profile
help with a Haptek script file
« Reply #14 on: January 06, 2006, 11:50:10 am »
This script (shown below) is really killing me. While for the moods is working just fine, when i change the mood files to animation files only the second animation script is executed. Any ideas why?

#Haptek Version= 2.00 Name= myScript5 HapType= script FileType= text
## world It



load [file = data/standard/safe_moods/Hap_Psycho.hap i0=0] --> change that to fullbodyturnback.hap

load [file= data/standard/safe_moods/hap_scared.hap i0=0] --> change to shortwalk.hap


clock [t= 1] switchscript  [file= [Hap_Psycho --->change that to turnback.hap] i0= 1 i1=1] ---- the animation turnback.hap refuses to play, any ideas why?
clock [t= 5] q2 [s0= [hi my name is maria ]] --- this is executed just fine
clock [t= 10] switchscript  [file= [hap_scared --->change that to shortwalk ] i0=1 i1=0]    ----- only this animation is executed