dupa

Author Topic: Good voices that lip sinc  (Read 2655 times)

cloudy

• View Profile
Good voices that lip sinc
« on: June 07, 2007, 07:39:19 am »
Hi
I am very new to all this and just bought a copy of Ultra Hal ass and the expansion pack.
I saw it on a friends computer and had to have it, he has Neospeech voices but they do not lip sync which is a shame.
Can anyone tell me are there any good (AT&T or other) voices that will actually work with Hal and lip sync with the characters.
I am planing on buying some but unless they lip sync then i cannot see its worth paying out money as thats half the fun watching the character talk rather than just staring at you.
Reading loads of posts and tons of web pages they dont seem give this info as far as i can see.

Any help would really be appreciated

Thanks

Medeksza

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zabaware.com
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2007, 08:12:53 am »
quote:
Originally posted by cloudy

Hi
I am very new to all this and just bought a copy of Ultra Hal ass and the expansion pack.
I saw it on a friends computer and had to have it, he has Neospeech voices but they do not lip sync which is a shame.
Can anyone tell me are there any good (AT&T or other) voices that will actually work with Hal and lip sync with the characters.
I am planing on buying some but unless they lip sync then i cannot see its worth paying out money as thats half the fun watching the character talk rather than just staring at you.
Reading loads of posts and tons of web pages they dont seem give this info as far as i can see.

Any help would really be appreciated

Thanks

Voices installed after Ultra Hal Assistant 6.1 is installed will not lip sync with Haptek 3D characters unless you run the Haptek SAPI Config program. All you have to do is open the Haptek SAPI Config and then close it. This program can be found in your start menu and also there is a quick link from inside of Hal's options menu.