dupa

Author Topic: Poser and Ultra Hal?  (Read 6513 times)

Doc Holiday

• View Profile
Poser and Ultra Hal?
« on: January 28, 2006, 12:51:43 am »
Has anyone attempted to create characters for Ultra Hal using Poser animated characters? I've been experimenting for several months with different versions of Poser and would like to be able to create characters and virtual environments for my Ultra Hal Using this program. I've tried using the haptek characters and have not been satisfied with them. I would prefer the ability to create characters using Poser or a similar program.

otherworldone

• View Profile
Poser and Ultra Hal?
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 08:23:01 am »
Yeah, this is something I've been wondering about too.  Has anyone managed to come up with a 'fix' so that we can create our own characters for use in Hal without being limited to the Haptek program?

-Sabrina

Dr.Benway

• View Profile
Poser and Ultra Hal?
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2006, 12:02:36 pm »
Progress: zip

freddy888

• View Profile
    • AiDreams
Poser and Ultra Hal?
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2006, 03:54:34 pm »
You could go down the MS Agent route and make characters that way, though I'm not familiar with Agents well enough to help.  Some people are using Poser to make Agent characters already.  I saw some work on a site that had SevenofNine from star trek as one of the characters, but alas I can't find the link.  I'm sure someone will remember, any ways that is all done through Poser characters and animations.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2006, 03:55:34 pm by freddy888 »

Doc Holiday

• View Profile
Poser and Ultra Hal?
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2006, 04:23:18 pm »
Thanks Freddy: