Author Topic: Help 4 Noob  (Read 5428 times)

jqspenthouse

• View Profile
Help 4 Noob
« on: March 07, 2009, 06:22:28 pm »
I purchased hal 6.2. I'm waiting for disc, but I downloaded from site. I worked in the brain all day... closed it out, then opened the program up to see an error message:

error 430:
class does not support automation or does not support expected interface occured at line 3
in ultra hal assistant: FrmAss.LoadSR

Also it stops talking after a while, and does not make sense. I only messed with basic things in the brain, cause I'm a noob, so I did nothing to cause this error myself.

I know I'll have to load the disc when it arrives. Should I uninstall hal all together before loading the disc?
PLEASE HELP.

jqspenthouse

• View Profile
Help 4 Noob
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 06:30:46 pm »
Btw, this is not the first time I had hal. I had the demo version which I somehow could have kept forever, but it got deleted. Just saying that I've been in the brain, and had a hal working correctly for a long while. I know what not to mess with. Though I can see that I'm still considered a noob when I look around this form.

DarcyEdwards

• View Profile
Help 4 Noob
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 07:08:55 pm »
Do get this message all the time you open Hal?

If you do, unistall Hal and re-down load it.  But befor you uninstall it open Hal and deactivate the licence so you can reinstall it.
Hugs

-Darcy

MrsEdwards01@aol.com

Bill819

• View Profile
Help 4 Noob
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2009, 07:56:41 pm »
Hi jqspenthouse
What did you use to edit and modify Hals brain? Notepad by MS sometimes inserts hidden characters that will definately mess up Hal.
I always use Wordpad when editing.
Second and not to be condemming you but what ever you did to Hals brain caused the error whether or not you want to admit it. It never makes changes to itself by itself.