Author Topic: Creating Characters  (Read 3547 times)

aspera

• View Profile
Creating Characters
« on: October 03, 2001, 10:33:33 pm »
I would like to be able to create characters, however i am not a programmer. I only have version 2 right now. I just spent a couple thousand on software and am saving for a 5,000 dollar cannon video camera so i don't really want to buy a newer version.

I have gotten quite good at creating characters in Poser. High res, lifelike people. (females mostly, i don't have any good male models, yet) I can provide you guys with stills, animations, lip, eye, facial expressions, etc. and you could compile them into a character file. If you'd be will i could do several for you guys, maybe a cd with version 4 could appear on my doorstep, ahem, if you uhh, no what i'm saying ;-)

Anyway, let me know how i can create a character, or get someone else to, i'm currently developing a representative for my web studio, i'm creating her in poser, then creating a microsoft agent to implement on my website, as well as an ultra hal rep for low bandwidth users. But i'd love to be able to create a chracter for the Assistant program on my desktop. Also i'm sure others would like a higher resolution, more lifelike character.

Here is a WIP (work-in-progress) still of the character so far:
http://www.acketon.com/Render1.jpg

Doc

• View Profile
Creating Characters
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2001, 12:07:05 pm »