Author Topic: Having HAL do all the work.  (Read 2879 times)

lambar

• View Profile
    • http://www.donet.com/~megron
Having HAL do all the work.
« on: January 28, 2005, 10:27:07 am »
I'm still learning what HAL can do, and am just running the basics with the xtf brain.  My question may not be possible at this time, but everyday I see something new on this board, that I didn't think was possible.

Here is a sample of what I'm looking for:

Me: Hal, where's the closest auto shop in Dayton?
HAL: Let me check the internet Yellow pages.
[10 seconds later]
HAL: The closest auto shop is Joe's Garage on 222 Main Street.

Me: Hal, how is NASDAQ doing today.
HAL: NASDAQ is down 10 points today.

These sound like simple questions, but would involve HAL going out to the web doing the research himself, and then coming back with a response.

Am I asking this question too early, or is this something feasible with HAL today [?]  

We always say that HAL is like a child developing.  I guess I’m one of those bad parents who keep asking for more. [:o)]

onthecuttingedge2005

« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2005, 03:16:55 pm »
quote:
Originally posted by lambar

I'm still learning what HAL can do, and am just running the basics with the xtf brain.  My question may not be possible at this time, but everyday I see something new on this board, that I didn't think was possible.

[10 seconds later]

These sound like simple questions, but would involve HAL going out to the web doing the research himself, and then coming back with a response.

Am I asking this question too early, or is this something feasible with HAL today [?]  

We always say that HAL is like a child developing.  I guess I’m one of those bad parents who keep asking for more. [:o)]

Actually lambar everything ever mentioned in this forum is possible,
It is dependent on how good of a programmer one is to make it happen, If you know the codes fluently you can make anything happen.