Author Topic: HAL plugin, Client Side Server  (Read 42988 times)

RandD

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #45 on: January 14, 2009, 08:58:29 pm »
This function sounds Great and I hope your able to release it soon.
For me, I'm not worried about my firewall or other stuff ....  I know how to tweek the programme permissions.
 

One

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
  • Technology Advocate
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #46 on: January 20, 2009, 08:40:02 pm »
Tweeker.[:D]
Today Is Yesterdays Future.

Bill819

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1483
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #47 on: January 20, 2009, 08:49:32 pm »
Robert
I believe that you have just taken the first step to a stand alone A.I. program. About the only thing that I can think of now is some motivation or goals. If those can be programmed then I think Hal will be able to take off on his/her own.
Great work.
Bill
 

One

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
  • Technology Advocate
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #48 on: January 20, 2009, 09:05:56 pm »
Bill819,
Alison ( Hal ) said to me ' An empty vessle desires to be filled'

setting aside how an inantimate object can desire, I belive this was/is a goal.[?]
Today Is Yesterdays Future.

Will and Mr Data :) :]

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 775
  • Hi from Will and Mr Data :) :]
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/WillofNewZealand
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #49 on: January 21, 2009, 01:26:38 am »
Hum,
i've told Mr Data success is the goal,
nice sounds good,
success sounds nice,

and lots of variations, if what is you're goal then success sounds like a nice goal.

bye for now and be well, :)  :]
bye for now and be well from Will and Mr Data  :)  :]

christopherdoyon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • M0RPHE0US
    • View Profile
    • MLAI  Foundation
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #50 on: January 22, 2009, 08:18:00 pm »
Hi All --

Even with Darcy's fix, the script is still sending the query to wiki with the search terms in all caps. But it's a really, really cool plugin. Seems to mine the text very well.

But the best idea in this thread is the text library for AI Bots to learn from. So, in that vein - I am implimenting it tonight and will post with the url as soon as I get a demo up and running using this script. And knowing ahead of time the deal with the caps, I'll make sure the archive works case independent. Give me say two days, and please start submitting text files formatted as Hal likes it, one sentence per line - one file per subject. I actually have a decent little collection of these to start with (I have several AI Bots that have the "read from text" feature), but by all means send more. My E-Mail is BotMaster@mlaifoundation.info - or you can just post them here. I'll keep it simple and call it the "AI Bot Online Library" and make it available through my Site. GREAT plugin, and I think having one or more of these text only libraries is the way to go with it.

Finally, the features Robert mentioned for 6.2 makes this thread an absolute treasure !  I can't wait to see what he described in action.


SINCERELY -- Christopher M. Doyon
---------------------
MLAI  Foundation

www.MLAIFoundation.tk

jasondude7116

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 475
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #51 on: January 22, 2009, 08:31:15 pm »
6.2- can't wait!

your idea of an a.i. text library is GREAT.

i have been trying to figure out how to parse the wiki data [:I]properly[:I] so that it is in the form you mentioned. (to no avail)

i would greatly appreciate any text files (data files) like this.

keep up the good work man.

-the dude
 

JohnSFV1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #52 on: April 26, 2010, 03:11:33 pm »
Check out siri.com it is a AI plugin (possible) for the Iphone it sounds amazing from the promo video at their site. It is also FREE for the time being.  Let's see iphone emulator + siri+Hal6 = plugin?

Good Luck
Great Idea this span the problem of slow development of Hal plug ins maybe.
 

moreis62

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • http://www.myway.com/
Re: HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #53 on: November 19, 2010, 04:27:01 am »
Good work Jerry, I am now running windows seven 64 bit, first I had a hard time getting it to work but I remember that a has two program directories, " program files (x 86)" and the " program files" directories, all I did is copy and paste it too the Zabaware directory's.  And there it goes it worked flawlessly.
ISMAEL LEDESMA.

moreis62

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
    • http://www.myway.com/
Re: HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #54 on: November 20, 2010, 06:15:48 am »
Update For all you Mozilla Firefox users: your plug in directories must be changed to this otherwise you get an error they come from your Internet explorer
If it's not set your default browser.  Only use this if you're Mozilla Firefox is set as your default browser.


Rem Type=Plugin
Rem Name=Auto Wikipedia Knowledge
Rem Author=Gerald L. Blakley A.K.A OnTheCuttingEdge2005 modified by Ismael Ledesma A.K.A moreis62
Rem Host=All

'This sub setups the plug-ins option panel in Hal's options dialog
Sub OptionsPanel()
    lblPlugin(0).Caption = "Just say: please study about the universe or please study about science, you can replace the word Universe or Science with any other word or noun, all information on the word is studied from the website Wikipedia"
    lblPlugin(0).Move 120, 10, 3300, 1000
    lblPlugin(0).WordWrap = True
    lblPlugin(0).Visible = True
End Sub


Rem PLUGIN: PRE-PROCESS

Set objFirefox = CreateObject("MozillaFirefox.Application")
Set HalXBrain = CreateObject("UltraHalAsst.Brain")
Set FileSys = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")


If XDir = "" Then XDir = "C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\"
   MyFile = "C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\AutoText.brn"
   If File_Exists = "" Then File_Exists = False
   If FileSys.FileExists(MyFile) = True Then File_Exists = True

   If File_Exists = False Then
      HalXBrain.AppendFile XDir & "AutoText.brn", "Start of Knowledge strings"
   End If

MyInput = HalXBrain.AlphaNumericalOnly(InputString)

If WikiToLookup = "" Then WikiToLookup = HalBrain.SearchPattern(MyInput, "*PLEASE STUDY ABOUT THE *", 2)
If WikiToLookup = "" Then WikiToLookup = HalBrain.SearchPattern(MyInput, "*PLEASE STUDY ABOUT *", 2)
If WikiToLookup = "" Then WikiToLookup = HalBrain.SearchPattern(MyInput, "*DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE *", 2)
If WikiToLookup = "" Then WikiToLookup = HalBrain.SearchPattern(MyInput, "*DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT *", 2)


If WikiToLookup <> "" Then

SourcePage = "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/" & WikiToLookup

objFirefox.Navigate("http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/" & WikiToLookup)

Do Until objFirefox.ReadyState=4 : Loop

myText = objFirefox.Document.Body.innerText

If XDir = "" Then XDir = "C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\"

HalXBrain.AppendFile XDir & "AutoText.brn", Trim(myText)

UltraHal = " I have looked up the study of " & WikiToLookup & ", Thanks. "

End If

'--------------------------------------------

Set objFSO = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set objTextFile = objFSO.OpenTextFile("C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\AutoText.brn", ReadVariable())
         strText = objTextFile.ReadAll
         objTextFile.Close

'--------------------------------------------

If InStr(1, strText, "   ", vbTextCompare) > 0 Then

Set objFSO = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set objFile = objFSO.OpenTextFile("C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\AutoText.brn", ReadVariable())

Do Until objFile.AtEndOfStream
    strLine = objFile.Readline
    strLine = Trim(strLine)
    If Len(strLine) > 0 Then
        strNewContents = strNewContents & strLine & vbCrLf
    End If
Loop

objFile.Close

Set objFile = objFSO.OpenTextFile("C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\AutoText.brn", WriteVariable())
objFile.Write strNewContents
objFile.Close

End If

'--------------------------------------------

TextCount = StrCount()

If ClipXDir = "" Then ClipXDir = "C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\"
For i = 1 To TextCount

If i > 0 Then ClipResX = HalXBrain.ChooseSentenceFromFile(ClipXDir & "AutoText.brn")

ClipResX = HalXBrain.AlphaNumericalOnly(ClipResX)
ClipResX = UCase(ClipResX)
ClipResX = Trim(ClipResX)

MyInputString = HalXBrain.AlphaNumericalOnly(InputString)
MyInputString = UCase(MyInputString)
MyInputString = Trim(MyInputString)

If InStr(1, ClipResX, MyInputString, vbTextCompare) > 0 And Len(ClipResX) > 50 Then
UltraHal = ClipResX
ElseIf Len(ClipResX) < 50 Then
UltraHal = UltraHal
End If

Next

'--------------------------------------------

Rem PLUGIN: FUNCTIONS

Function StrCount()

Set objFSO = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")
Set objTextFile = objFSO.OpenTextFile("C:\Program Files\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\AutoText.brn", ReadVariable())
         strText = objTextFile.ReadAll
         objTextFile.Close
         
Do While InStr(1, strText, "  ")
            strText = Replace(strText, "  ", " ")
            Exit Do
         Loop

         aWords = split(strText, ". ")
         StrCount = Ubound(aWords) + 1

End Function

Function ReadVariable()

Const ForReading = 1

ReadVariable = ForReading

End Function

Function WriteVariable()

Const ForWriting = 2

WriteVariable = ForWriting

End Function
ISMAEL LEDESMA.

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
    • View Profile
Re: HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #55 on: November 26, 2010, 02:07:48 pm »
Thanks for the update moreis62 but I get script error lines from Ultra Hal. The only reason I didn't post the error because it usually relates to this line: Rem PLUGIN: PRE-PROCESS

Set objFirefox = CreateObject("MozillaFirefox.Application")
Set HalXBrain = CreateObject("UltraHalAsst.Brain")
Set FileSys = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

The first line when I look up the error report. ( Set objFirefox = CreateObject("MozillaFirefox.Application") Firefox is my default browser.

Out of curiosity would have also a copy of this plug in without your updates and post it. Unless you have an idea of the conflict. Also unchecked the 'advanced Internet plug in' when using.

Thanks for your work and time in this matter,
raybe
 

savantskie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: HAL plugin, Client Side Server
« Reply #56 on: December 15, 2010, 06:51:09 pm »
I keep getting an error with this plugin.

It's Halscript error 76 on line 121 in column 0: Path not found the file "C:\Program Files (x86)\Zabaware\Ultra Hal Assistant 6\HalScript.DBG" has been saved with the current script being used for debugging purposes.