Author Topic: Transferring info from one brain to another  (Read 6657 times)

castonguayh

• View Profile
    • http://www.nashua.edu/castonguayh
Transferring info from one brain to another
« on: November 10, 2007, 08:00:15 am »
I have created various brains for use in different classes during the school day (I am a teacher using Hal as a learning tool).

I have changed various files for each class, but have not figured out how to transfer a file or a table from one brain to another.

I tried,without success,to find the answer in help and in the brain editor documentation. My guess is that the info is there and I am simply not using the correct terminology in my searches.

Also, how can I transfer some of the information in the table of one brain into the matching table in a different brain?

Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance for you help.
HANK

onthecuttingedge2005

« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2007, 06:59:19 pm »
quote:
Originally posted by castonguayh

I have created various brains for use in different classes during the school day (I am a teacher using Hal as a learning tool).

I have changed various files for each class, but have not figured out how to transfer a file or a table from one brain to another.

I tried,without success,to find the answer in help and in the brain editor documentation. My guess is that the info is there and I am simply not using the correct terminology in my searches.

Also, how can I transfer some of the information in the table of one brain into the matching table in a different brain?

Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance for you help.

Hi castonguayh.

the HAL brain editor has a learn from text file option, this only works for .txt type files.

I don't believe there is an option to import database tables yet, only text files or from the clipboard.

Jerry

castonguayh

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2007, 08:37:09 pm »