Author Topic: Neospeech Kate & Paul  (Read 5530 times)

Kim1216

• View Profile
Neospeech Kate & Paul
« on: November 27, 2006, 06:43:19 pm »
Hello. I'm new to this software. I have registered and just installed the program.

I'm having a problem with it not saying correct words. When the name "Charlie" comes up, Kate or Paul pronouces it as "he is not busy." Why is this happening? On the demo on the website, it pronounced it just fine. I have a friend online named Charlie, and when she sends me an e-mail and signs it, I'd rather hear "Charlie," not "he is not busy." Can someone help? Thanks.

Kim

PS: Yes, as a joke, I tried typing "he is not busy," but it didn't say "Charlie." *smile*

Kim1216

• View Profile
Neospeech Kate & Paul
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2006, 06:01:31 pm »
Can someone please help me out here? I tried e-mailing the site but got no response.

Thank you in advance.

Kim1216

• View Profile
Neospeech Kate & Paul
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2006, 05:34:42 pm »
I guess there's no assistance for this software. It's been a week, and I have yet to be helped with it. It also is not reading my instant messages as it says it does, and it's checked to read them. It's also been shutting itself down after freezing. It doesn't stop reading when you click on stop. And the "he is not busy" for the name "Charlie," that doesn't figure. The website version reads the name correctly.

Well, I'll keep waiting for assistance. I paid for NeoSpeech and think there should be customer support for it. But that doesn't appear to be the case.

Kim

Bill DeWitt

• View Profile
Neospeech Kate & Paul
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2006, 06:32:28 pm »
quote:
Originally posted by Kim1216

I guess there's no assistance for this software.

The people here try very hard, but they are all just users. I have no idea what might be causing your problem, but if I did I would have answered.