dupa

Author Topic: people putty  (Read 11256 times)

Art

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
people putty
« Reply #15 on: November 28, 2005, 04:19:15 pm »
bhyden,

First, a couple of things:

1) Make you save your haptar character with a unique name.
2) Rename the extension to .htr (use win explorer for example)
3) Copy the newly saved and renamed character file to your
   UltraHalAssistant6\Characters directory.
4) Make sure you have purchased and installed Zabaware's Character Expansion Pack to allow the addition of Haptek creations.
5) Start Ultra Hal 6
6) Go to the main options menu
7) Select Characters on the left.
8) Locate your character's unique name (dolly.htr, etc.)
9) Apply changes
10) Enjoy!
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

GamerThom

• View Profile
    • http://www.charctercreationsanddesignworks.us/index.html
people putty
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2005, 03:01:13 pm »
Hi, I am a newbie here. I am having the same problem between Hal6 and
People Putty. I tried what you suggested, but it did'nt work. The character menu in Hal6 does'nt recognize when a bought character has been uninstalled either, it still lists the uninstalled character as
being an active character. My Hal6's name is Kat. I have the Expansion Pack installed also. But it has'nt made a difference as far as being able to install my own creations. HELP!
P.S. Here is one of my creations, Enjoy.

Download Attachment: LizardGirl.hap
564 Bytes
Gamer-T

Dr.Benway

• View Profile
people putty
« Reply #17 on: December 09, 2005, 05:42:49 pm »
Have you already tried this method?

http://www.zabaware.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2186

You can drop a character on the console and it will pop up inside Hal.

GamerThom

• View Profile
people putty
« Reply #18 on: December 09, 2005, 09:44:17 pm »
Yes, I have. That did'nt work either. This is turning into a real
Brain-bender. At this rate, I'll wind up with more characters on my
hard drive than all my other files put together.