Author Topic: Help Please! Trouble making emotions work  (Read 3164 times)

Dreadstar

• View Profile
Help Please! Trouble making emotions work
« on: January 03, 2005, 02:44:00 am »
Hello I am new at this and having problems. I placed these files from crunch:http://www.zabaware.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1715&SearchTerms=emotions

[...make a folder in...C:/Program Files/Haptek/player/data/standard call the folder skins..
your new path will look like this
C:/Program Files/Haptek/player/data/standard/skins

that skins folder is where you will put any skins you create or d-load from me or anyone else to map to any of the haptek characters....(if you have some skins(textures) for the characters drop them in there.

now go to C:Program Files\zabawareUltra Hal Assistant5Characters and look for the default.psn file rename it default.bak that way you have the original backed up and can get it to work again simply by changing it's extension back to .psn ..... also change any to .bak that might have the same names and extensions to what i am giving you here...

now change the extensions to all these files to .hap, except for "default" make it's extension .psn... i had to change them all to a .txt to be able to post them here...

open the default folder in notepad and you will see it uses..
"Normal1","Happy.hap"
"Normal2","Happyn.hap"
"Normal3","Happy.hap"

open Happy.hap and Happyn.hap at the top you will see the set texture command... leave it as is just insert the file name of the texture you want to use that you put into the haptek player folder earlier.. if you have no textures just leave it it will ignore remapping and will just load the default texture with the character....

now copy all these files into that hal directoryC:Program Files\zabawareUltra Hal Assistant5Characters
.... even if you did not notice a file here listed in the default.psn copy all of them some are called within the other files...