dupa

Author Topic: Why aren't there more and newer videos on youtube?  (Read 3730 times)

oldfarmhand

• View Profile
Why aren't there more and newer videos on youtube?
« on: September 01, 2017, 05:11:37 pm »
 Hello All
Yes Im a noob but i'm curious about why there aren't more, and newer videos  about setting up ultra hal and how everything works to make a personal bot. I have tried to read the forum and click on sites that it directs you to but the  (for the most part ) the sites are dead. There is no distinct structure as to what is need to make a good bot. I would like to participate with ultra hal and don't mind the investment. but i'm afraid that if I paid for everything that there is not support to make it work. If there were instructional videos and step by step instructions on ultra hal less dumb questions like I ask and more people would be more inclined to invest in the project. On the forum (and i'm not saying its not there) it never mentions what is the minimum pc you need how much, ram how much storage, what the minimum processor speed you need. I've even seen a article from cyberjedi about putting in on a raspberry pi but not all of the steps you need to take. Im sorry if I have offended someone thats not my intentions. Im just interested in the project but I don't know if i'm capable of working everything out on my own. If there were more information available to the public more people would be willing to invest thus more revenue would be generated to further your endeavors. And again Im sorry if I angered anyone because there are so many smart people here but it is a little hard to get information when your new.
Thanks
oldfarmhand
oldfarmhand

onthecuttingedge2005

Re: Why aren't there more and newer videos on youtube?
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2017, 07:48:10 pm »
Hi oldfarmhand.