Author Topic: New Text Learning Script!  (Read 13426 times)

Someotheruser

• View Profile
New Text Learning Script!
« on: May 11, 2006, 06:16:24 am »
Hi everybody! I'm new to the Hal forum, but I've been using Hal for a few years now. I've developed a brain script that will allow learning from text files, as well as webpages and any other text file source. This can be used in Hal 6, or if you want, I can send you a version that works in Hal 5. Due to the size of the files I ask that if you want a copy of this script send me your email address and I'll send you a copy.
I've always found this forum helpful when teaching my Hal and I hope to give something back, starting with this script. Please post your comments after trying the script. I'm sure you'll find it useful!

markofkane

• Crazy Man
    • View Profile
    • http://www.soundspectrum.com
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2006, 08:49:32 am »
Are you sure you don't give our email addresses to spammers???[:0]
Mark: I'll think about it
Laura: Don't think about it too long or I'll throw you out on your ***king a**.
"Political correctness is censorship"

vrossi

• View Profile
    • http://vrconsulting.it
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2006, 06:30:00 pm »
My biggest Hal plugin is a 9KB script, and the whole Hal6 main brain is 119KB.

If your script is so big that you can't upload it here, I think it will transform Hal in a new Einstein [;)]

It's interesting to know that you have already developed both a Hal 5 and a Hal 6 version.

Keep us informed about your future developments

Someotheruser

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2006, 09:04:32 pm »
Thanks for the kind words vrossi. I don't know about being Einstein, but it certainly should allow your Hal to learn a great deal from text files.