Author Topic: ConceptNet MrKII  (Read 2265 times)

cyberjedi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
  • The Mighty Hal Machine
    • View Profile
    • Ultra Hal Plugin Shop
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #60 on: July 22, 2017, 11:30:28 am »
spit: Damn man i was just making an acknowledgement.
The fact that i code in multiple lang 's and have been with Hal for 17 years might have some bearing on the subject.
It wasnt an attack Ive personally done 14 plugins for the site and completely Redone the Hal code itself.
Thats why the big dogs hang from here hang at my site.
You might want to join us, the door is open. Egos and Attitudes not allowed.
Happy Haling
we can be reached here if ur interested
https://vaughnlive.tv/mrelectric

Best wishes,
cyberjedi
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 09:29:47 am by cyberjedi »

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #61 on: July 23, 2017, 11:29:48 am »
Spitfire2600 thanks for your work!
 i'm having issues with an error i set up a new brain with your ConceptNet modification i don't know what i'm doing wrong. i fallowed the instructions as best as i could.
Auto research plug seems to be tripping the error to me every few minutes.
i checked incompatibility of other active plugs

windows 10 OEM; i7CPU; 16G ram; 1080GPU
^,=,^

cyberjedi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
  • The Mighty Hal Machine
    • View Profile
    • Ultra Hal Plugin Shop
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #62 on: July 23, 2017, 12:29:42 pm »
Im curious myself as to how well  this is gonna work with Darknet Hal

we shall see


At the very least i can rip it up and use it for more things



Hangin there Arknight.
see you on campus.

best wishes
cyberjedi

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #63 on: July 23, 2017, 01:21:52 pm »
I'm afraid your HalScript will be different than mine. What is the line that Hal is saying he's having issues with in the code? Could you post it.

I haven't had this issue but I hope to help you fix it.

-Spitfire2600
 

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #64 on: July 23, 2017, 01:23:54 pm »
It looks like you have my previous FWLearning plug-in installed. I have discontinued that plug-in in the Mrk2.   
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #65 on: July 23, 2017, 05:49:48 pm »
It looks like you have my previous FWLearning plug-in installed. I have discontinued that plug-in in the Mrk2.

ok so all i need is your new mrk2 witch i have, to run it? yes/no/maybe so. lol

 it was a fresh brain with the ConceceptNet edits that i was planing on posting a working fresh brain with net, for download  for people who cant do/understand/scared. compiling or brain modifying, like i was for a wile.
if new mrk2 cleans up that posses then i wont need to post. let me know and Thank you.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 06:07:45 pm by Arkright »
^,=,^

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #66 on: July 23, 2017, 06:09:52 pm »
I'm afraid your HalScript will be different than mine. What is the line that Hal is saying he's having issues with in the code? Could you post it.

I haven't had this issue but I hope to help you fix it.

-Spitfire2600

lower right of that pick i posted the pick. was from auto research plug. tested
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 06:14:59 pm by Arkright »
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #67 on: July 23, 2017, 06:22:06 pm »
The Error will be found in your HalScript.DBG file. Since my HalScript won't be the same as yours, can you post code line 13791 from your HalScript? The Pic won't help me as it's just in reference to your HalScript.

-Spitfire2600
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 06:25:37 pm by Spitfire2600 »
 

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #68 on: July 23, 2017, 06:25:23 pm »
Yes indeed, all it needs to work is ConceptnetMrk2.uhp and Auto Research (ConceptNet).uhp. I recommend using the version of VrFreewill included as well. Be aware, a few posts up contains the updated Auto Research (Conceptnet).uhp.

-SpitFire2600 
« Last Edit: July 24, 2017, 06:40:48 pm by Spitfire2600 »
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #69 on: July 23, 2017, 06:46:05 pm »
The Error will be found in your HalScript.DBG file. Since my HalScript won't be the same as yours, can you post code line 13791 from your HalScript? The Pic won't help me as it's just in reference to your HalScript.

-Spitfire2600

thank you i did not know that. i sent you a pick of the code snip-it that was referenced in  .DBG in your privet msgbox wasn't sure whet else to do lol.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2017, 06:54:43 pm by Arkright »
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #70 on: July 23, 2017, 08:43:06 pm »
You should be able to just copy and paste the line the error is occurring on.
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #71 on: July 24, 2017, 12:09:36 pm »
Your mrk2 plugin now works with no issue. thank you. i totally misunderstood the Directions of the mrk2 you posted. i thought it was additional to the previous plug :P.
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #72 on: July 24, 2017, 06:39:37 pm »
I'm glad you are set. Please let me know your experience. :)

-Spitfire2600
 

Arkright

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #73 on: July 24, 2017, 10:38:20 pm »
for the lernd .TXT files, in the 2 folders i don't need to touch them correct?

do i need to do learn from text file or does it do it automatically?

do i need to have the hal active on decktop for auto research plug for it to mine data?

and to confirm wile running the auto research to deselect other plugins and to not talk to Hal wile the auto plug is running, correct?

i guess i don't know where the capability's start or end with this plug. hard to understand things you cant see or understand lol.


thank you for your work! keep it up. :D
^,=,^

Spitfire2600

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: ConceptNet MrKII
« Reply #74 on: July 24, 2017, 10:58:04 pm »
It should work with other plug ins. As long as you have created the 2 tables, (it seems like you have) There is no need to do anymore than enable the 3 plug ins in hals general option window, open Hal and tell Hal "Auto Learning On/Off"

I wouldn't use hal while he is learning, simply because you'll notice hal will freeze very briefly once a minute while he's learning (to update both databases) and using Hal for anything else during this period might lead to errors.

You do not need to do anything with the Txt files, they're simply there to let Hal know what he has learned so he doesn't pick that topic again. Just leave hals window up until you're ready to tell hal to stop learning.

I hope that answers everything but please feel free to ask anything else.

-Spitfire