Author Topic: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp  (Read 3148 times)

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6453
    • View Profile
Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« on: October 05, 2012, 04:05:08 pm »
Hi all this is a remake of Cloads input for ipart uhp file he created . i left his name inside as the original creator.  :) ;)
I don't know how many blanks i created for input and answer area but it is a lot . all you have to do is take this and make as many multiple copies of it that you want so you'll always have more .
Here is my skydrive link to it .
earlier i had trouble with the one i made but cload pointed out i had left the ending off it which was what caused my error , i fixed that and included the ending on the script .

https://skydrive.live.com/redir?resid=74D17EEE684FEABF!3774
If anyone has any problem downloading it please let me know .  :)
 

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2012, 07:52:51 pm »
Thank you  lightspeed. Useful for others that didn't make copies to re-use and of coarse cloud.

raybe
 

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6453
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2012, 10:44:34 am »
Ted at home asked me a question and i thought it was a good question so will mention it , as people know the top has the input question line and below it is the answer line area , Ted asked me about at the very bottom of the script (at bottom of page ) if that area had to have something in it as it looked like an answer line . The answer is "no ", this line is showing the command scripts and what they do . below is the line he was mentioning .

IPart = Ucase("")
TPart = ""
HalBrain.AddToTable "deductive", "TopicSearch", IPart, TPart
'-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
« Last Edit: October 07, 2012, 10:46:27 am by lightspeed »
 

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2012, 03:20:29 pm »
lightspeed, I'm having trouble downloading the input.uhp file just curious if it was just me.

Thanks,
raybe
 

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3486
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2012, 10:03:41 pm »
lightspeed, I'm having trouble downloading the input.uhp file just curious if it was just me.

Thanks,
raybe

raybe,
Must be you. I just tried it and worked fine. 18.8 KB livefilestore.com
I did have to click twice on the file rectangle for whatever reason.

Luck!
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6453
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2012, 06:58:33 pm »
Thanks Art, for letting others know , i hadn't actually tried downloading it myself(guess i should have ) . Art maybe you or Cload could answer this , Ted had asked me if any blanks could be left blank (in case a person didn't want to do so many q and a's at a time ) i told him i wasn't sure (i hadn't done one that way , it may cause problems . would it cause problems ???
 

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1020
    • View Profile
Re: Lightspeeds reusable blank input for iput.uhp
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2012, 08:59:18 pm »
Thank you, Art the double click worked fine. I find myself not having to double click much anymore but it's the little things. Thanks again.
raybe