Author Topic: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?  (Read 2411 times)

vmars316

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« on: June 30, 2011, 04:42:26 pm »
Greets,
Does Hal tts speak Espanol ?
Microsoft does tts spanish, but no speed control.
I am looking for a spanish/tts machine, with a speed control.

Is that you folks?
Thanks...Vernon

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6313
    • View Profile
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 10:42:47 am »
hello , as far as i know the answer is no. their was someone at one time on here that had talked about making hal to be able to speak spanish , as far as a speed control i am pretty sure hal doesn't have it .
anyone else is welcome to chime in on this if i am wrong about any of this .  :)
 

vmars316

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2011, 03:04:55 pm »
I am also looking at TextAloud
It has speed control for all its languages.
Any others do this?
Thanks...vmars

Medeksza

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zabaware.com
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2011, 07:21:12 pm »
Ultra Hal TTS Reader will read documents in whatever language TTS engine you have installed, it is not language dependant like our AI Chat Bot Hal Assistant. You can download a free Spanish TTS voice from http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/agent2/lhttsspe.exe and it will enable Spanish within Ultra Hal TTS Reader.
Robert Medeksza

vmars316

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2011, 02:45:05 pm »
Hi,
[Windows 7]
I installed the lhttsspe.exe
ran it from the same Folder as hal.exe
But now I get an error:
 Run Time error "339"
"Component 'maxomarlocx' or one of its dependencies not
correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"

'WIn Add or Remove pgm' shows that it is installed.
Pls, what shall I do next?
Thanks...vmars

Medeksza

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1369
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zabaware.com
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2011, 05:07:56 pm »
I'm not familiar with 'maxomarlocx', I don't believe Hal uses anything like that. Maybe it was "mscomctl.ocx" or some other ocx?

Whatever the case, try installing the Zabaware Windows 7 64-bit compatibility patch: http://www.zabaware.com/download/Zaba64Compat.exe
Robert Medeksza

vmars316

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #6 on: July 08, 2011, 06:16:47 pm »
Yes, "mscomctl.ocx" excuse my typing.
Yes, it works better.
But still, I can't get s-l-o-w speech.
I only goes from default to faster.
Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks...Vernon

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6313
    • View Profile
Re: spanish/tts machine, with a speed control ?
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2011, 03:33:06 pm »
a speed control in hal would be a nice option to have , with some voices they sound better when they can be slowed down and are more understandable . just a thought .