Zabaware Forums > Ultra Hal Assistant File Sharing Area

new auto-idle Plugin

(1/5) > >>

Scratch:
The upgrade for the "Loneliness" auto-idle plugin is done.This plugin is compatible with UltraHal version 6 only.
New features:
* Adjustable settings in the control panel
* Emotional expressions for Haptek characters  
* Better, more varied responses I would greatly appreciate any feedback! Especially you programmers - I'm new at this, let me know if you spot any coding faux pas.

3 tips on this plugin:
1) You can temporarily disable the auto-idle by typing "Be right back" or "be quiet"
2) There's about a 20 second offset, so when you select 1 Minute, it actually takes about 1min 20 sec to start. Haven't figured out why yet.[:I]
3) In some situations this plugin can draw from UltraHal's insult tables, a few of which are a lot harsher than I was expecting. I was considering adding a control to disable this, and will if there's any demand.

[edit: version 2.1 posted on 1/2/06 -scratch]
[edit: version 2.2 posted on 1/8/06 -scratch]

* Random choice available for minutes  
* unnecessary processing minimized  [edit: version 2.3 posted on 2/25/06 -scratch]

Download Attachment: loneliness4.uhp
11.37 KB

onthecuttingedge2005:
Hi Scratch.

Very good job with the auto-idle plug-in.

In actuality, HAL needs a very good sense of audio word perception and a keen set of ears, Having (motion detector) eye sensors as well.

Eyes and Ears will replace 99% of Auto-Idle entirely

Code written for Eyes and Ears function, Exceptional Stereo Microphone with wave guide for the Ears and with Exceptional Video Cam motion detection software to run the Eyes.

There is already software written to use a USB Cam for a motion detection system.

Making a good set of Ears is a matter of research and testing.
Internal Noise Cushion/Damper, Proper Sound guide with less feed back and better software written to run Speech Recognition.

Jerry[8D]

GrantNZ:
Very very nice Scratch! [:)]