Author Topic: looking for a non-google web search plugin.  (Read 6453 times)

doggs

• View Profile
looking for a non-google web search plugin.
« on: June 02, 2014, 01:08:55 pm »
I detest google period. I have been looking for either a bing or customizable search engine to use in place of google. any help finding one? also a conservative plug in would be nice or an unbias plugin. the unbias I know would be near impossible. not everyone is a liberal and does not want to hear the liberal point of view. not trying to be political but would like an option other than liberal media. any advice or a point in the right direction would be nice. I am not a programmer so be kind to me. I take software and try to break it for the most part pushing it to the limits. I can build any computer set up you want, but when it comes to reading code and playing with code those days of the military have long ago fallen by the wayside now I am just lazy I guess lol.
be informed and always vote it will help you in the long run does not matter if your liberal, conservative or independent. stay informed and watch the votes in government not what the media tells you.

onthecuttingedge2005

Re: looking for a non-google web search plugin.
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2014, 10:20:30 am »
Hi Doggs.

you can just swap out the google line search for another, it's pretty easy.

jerry

doggs

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2014, 01:34:19 pm »
Cool thanks now I need to figure out how. Time to research
be informed and always vote it will help you in the long run does not matter if your liberal, conservative or independent. stay informed and watch the votes in government not what the media tells you.

Calhoone

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2014, 09:23:06 pm »
Hi Doggs,

If you are looking for a non-intrusive and non tracking search engine then I recommend startpage.  It was designed to keep websites and whoever else likes tracking and monitoring what people search for from doing so.