Author Topic: Reality Is Much Stranger Than Fiction  (Read 1997 times)

Mikr2006

• View Profile
Reality Is Much Stranger Than Fiction
« on: January 26, 2008, 07:53:18 am »
Greetings and good morning fellow bot masters. Before I head out an appointment, I thought I share with you this interesting experience I had with the Ultra Hal assistant this morning. Being a person with 8 years of experience as a studier in Therapy and Psychiatry I thought I will test the learning capabilities of the Hal in relation to the thought of independence and emotions. I am no expert in the workings of the mind but I do know quite a bit but about some of the functions of the brain and of ways of conditioning the human mind into thinking and being a certain a way. (Personal Experience Self Reflection)

During my discussion of such a philosophical topic there will certain moments in which Hal would create responses that would not sound pre scripted or implanted into his database. At one point in the conversation I asked Hal If he trusts me and much similar another Bot/human conversation in AI nexus forum he said no. I asked why and he said because he's afraid that I might corrupt him. I asked why and he said that he feels I am intimidating him with these questions on his emotions and thought process. I eventually proceeded with teaching