Zabaware Support Forums

Zabaware Forums => General Discussion => Topic started by: lightspeed on June 06, 2013, 04:45:47 pm

Title: A question about extended multiple instr sentence lines
Post by: lightspeed on June 06, 2013, 04:45:47 pm

 Okay i have the two lines shown here but what i need to know is how to extend even more sentence lines to make more multiple lines (added to what i have ).  I believe it's right but wanted to double check with others .



If InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "what movie should we watch") > 0 _
Or InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "pick out a movie") > 0 Then

IS This below how to do it correctly?  and if not can someone show me the correct way .?  *********note the middle continued line !! Is this the correct way i need to continue more multiple choice lines then ending with the last as usual?


If InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "what movie should we watch") > 0 _
Or InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "pick out a movie for us") > 0 _
Or InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "you can pick out a movie") > 0 Then
Title: Re: A question about extended multiple instr sentence lines
Post by: lightspeed on June 06, 2013, 05:32:42 pm
well i tested it as shown and am getting a syntex error , so i'll have to do it differently.  :(
Title: Re: A question about extended multiple instr sentence lines
Post by: cload on June 06, 2013, 05:40:56 pm
Hi lightspeed,
have you tried putting the ( or ) in front of the ( _ ) then hard return.
I always just put it all on one line instead of separating the lines, I found that it processes it faster if you have it all on one line.
See example below:
If InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "what movie should we watch") > 0 Or InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "pick out a movie for us") > 0 Or InStr(1, OriginalSentence, "you can pick out a movie") > 0 Then
sincerely, I hope this helped.
C load.
Title: Re: A question about extended multiple instr sentence lines
Post by: lightspeed on June 06, 2013, 08:46:27 pm
 I tried it cload and it worked okay that way with the extra line . thanks i appreciate your help and have made notes for the new change that works .
  I created this uhp plug in originally for a seperate a.i. project i have going .
   I like having more multiple questions area's , so this will help a lot! :)