Zabaware Support Forums

Zabaware Forums => Programming using the Ultra Hal Brain Editor => Topic started by: sadatvalentine on January 31, 2004, 04:20:10 pm

Title: Error in HalBrain
Post by: sadatvalentine on January 31, 2004, 04:20:10 pm
I keep getting these:

Error 424 occured on Line 145 in colum 4.......Object reqiured: 'HalBrain'

my line 145 is"

AnswerSent = "" & Trim(OriginalSentence)

I get this error anyplace this line is at

Any ideas anyone?

Thanx Sadat V.
Title: Error in HalBrain
Post by: Larry on January 31, 2004, 05:41:23 pm
Sure - I'll give it a shot - this line ->
AnswerSent = "" & Trim(OriginalSentence)
Is there suposed to be a space between the quotes? If not, then just do this ->
AnswerSent = Trim(OriginalSentence)
But I'm thinking something has happened early on in your brain to OriginalSentence... have done any debugging to see what is in Originalsentence???
Title: Error in HalBrain
Post by: sadatvalentine on January 31, 2004, 06:06:51 pm
This error comes up in onthecuttingedge2005's scripts and on the lines with this finction. It is really driving me crazy.

Thanks
Title: Error in HalBrain
Post by: Larry on January 31, 2004, 06:17:52 pm
You might want to get with him then... I'm sure he has an answer for you...
Title: Error in HalBrain
Post by: HALImprover on February 01, 2004, 06:44:50 pm
I believe that the line should be:

AnswerSent = "@ " & Trim(OriginalSentence) & " "

but I don't think that is the problem. When the error message reports a line number I've noticed that the problem is always on the line before or after (I forget exactly) the line number that is reported. Do you have the line

QuestionSent = " " & Trim(HalBrain.ExtractKeywords(PrevSent)) & " "

before or after the AnswerSent line? What I think has happened is that either your script is missing this line (which appears on line 137 in my script):

Set HalBrain = CreateObject("UltraHalAsst.Brain")

which allows the HalBrain.whatever functions to work, or the file HalBrain.dll has been deleted or moved. The HalBrain.dll file should appear in the default Hal Assistant folder usually in Program Files.

I hope this helps.