dupa

Author Topic: Balabolka win 7 64 bit Ultra Hal 6.2  (Read 10250 times)

Graham

• View Profile
Balabolka win 7 64 bit Ultra Hal 6.2
« on: March 12, 2010, 09:52:58 am »
Dear all, I think I am not too good at Installing things into my Hal,But I love it. Can you Help me please? I have downloaded this program, Is it meant to run as a seperate program? Or as I thought in should be installed in Hal, so Hal uses it? If so can someone tell me how to do this?

Regards

Graham

jasondude7116

• View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2010, 04:38:29 pm »
Balabolka is a seperate tts program that is used because the responses that some of the GRETTA plugins give are too long for Hal to complete. (Hal will stop in the middle)
Just install Balabolka (default directory) then set the voice in Balabolka as the same one that you are using in Hal.
That's it. Then when you use the GRETTA - "news and weather feed" or "read a story" or "sing a song" or "research" plugins, the plugins will call Balabolka (minimized) to read the response to you.
If Hal passed text to Sapi and/or Haptek (which in turn sends it to Sapi) like a tts program does (one line/word at a time) then you wouldn't need Balabolka. I haven't figured a way around this limitation with Hal. Thus Balabolka.

hope that helps
-the dude

Graham

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2010, 04:53:22 pm »
Thanks Jasondude7116. I cant get the plugins to work .maybe it is win7 64bit.I have installed the story Balabolka songs Plugins but nothing happens when i ask hal to sing or read a story. I have win 7 64 bit Hal 6.2 I have downloaded all the gretta plugins, but only tried the ones above. Should I install all of them?

Kind Regards

Graham. UK

jasondude7116

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2010, 03:16:32 pm »
what do you mean "nothing happens"?
does hal give any kind of response?
is there an error screen?
does hal respond with something like "linking to news feed" or something like that?