Author Topic: Still can't get full body character to show  (Read 585 times)

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Still can't get full body character to show
« on: March 22, 2019, 11:51:46 am »
I have read the posts but still can't figure out how to display the full body characters with out them getting so small you can hardly see the details. so it makes it kinda pointless to purchase them. I am new to this so any help would be appreciated.

onthecuttingedge2019

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • What sets you free...
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2019, 05:46:32 pm »
Hi  8)
try a bigger skinned window on HAL's panel skin option in general options.
I once did an all(full) screen desk top skin called black, don't think it exists anymore. forum changes and dead links and all.
but this really isn't my dept.
have a good day  ;D
« Last Edit: March 22, 2019, 05:48:27 pm by onthecuttingedge2019 »
G

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3471
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2019, 11:08:50 pm »
In case you haven't discovered these combinations, try:

Left mouse button - turns character left & right and rotates forward & backward.

Right mouse button - Pans character Left & Right or Toward and Away makes character smaller and larger.

Holding the Shift + Left mouse Rotates character around Left & Right. (Y-Axis).

Holding Shift + Right mouse Pans character Left/Right/Up/Down without spinning.
=========================================================
You are certainly welcome to try one of my older Skins I made over a decade ago but it still works well.

https://www.ultrahal.com/community/index.php?topic=2866.msg13603#msg13603
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2019, 11:36:33 pm »
Thank you everyone for your help I didn't think to use shift keys.

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2019, 12:13:03 am »
unfortunately the Zandra and other characters don't move with those commands and I still only see half of her.

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3471
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2019, 08:57:24 am »
There is nothing wrong with your HAL or your setup.

This is the way that Robert, (Hal's creator and the designer of these latest three characters) made them.
They first appear as full-bodied girls but when finally loaded, they are only visible from just below waist high.



Apparently, their movements are not "user-controllable" by any means of which I'm aware.

If you are not yet aware, there are many other Full-Body characters that can be found in the archives.

Keep in mind that none of the Full-Body or Haptek characters are products of Zabaware. The Full Body characters were never meant to be released for use with HAL. They were discovered and ultimately used in the HAL program with varying degrees of success by different people.

While the Haptek characters do still work with this latest version of HAL, the main Haptek Company is no longer making, selling nor supporting their Haptek People Putty product, to my knowledge.

Hope this helps.

- Art -
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2019, 06:26:05 pm »
Thank you I am still a noob at this so I feel kinda stupid sometimes.

LiFeTimeGamer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
    • LifeTimeGamer
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2019, 07:53:09 pm »
Just remember, "The only stupid question is the one not asked". ;D
When it comes to Artificial Intelligence: The Soul is in the Software.

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2019, 10:52:03 pm »
speaking of stupid questions is there a reason Hal says the reply twice (but not every time) I really need to learn Visual basic.

LiFeTimeGamer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
    • LifeTimeGamer
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2019, 02:26:32 am »
Until someone comes along with the answer (I know there is code in HAL's Brain for him repeating himself, though I don't know exactly what it does) try this:

You're repeating yourself.

If he does it again then:

You're repeating yourself again.

I have that problem once in a while...



When it comes to Artificial Intelligence: The Soul is in the Software.

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3471
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2019, 08:19:51 am »
Turn off all Plugins, Restart HAL and have a chat with it. See if it still does this. If so, then it is an internal issue that might be fixed with its brain (the halbrain.db or other).

It might be that the main brain is trying to make a reference and a Plugin is also trying to do the same thing. Only one at a time can "get there first" so you end up with a duplicate. One possible explanation but certainly not the only one.

Hopefully, someone will weigh in on this matter. Jerry, Rob, Cyber, et al.
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Still can't get full body character to show
« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2019, 11:34:31 am »
got it fixed it was a plugin conflicting responses so both plugins responded.