dupa

Author Topic: I need help  (Read 1326 times)

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I need help
« on: March 25, 2019, 06:27:54 pm »
I started getting this error and I disabled all the plugins to see if that helped. it did not.

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2019, 11:21:25 am »
 '------------------
' Declare variables
'------------------
    Dim randomPatience, loChance, loTemper, loMinuteFactor, temperThresh1, temperThresh2, temperThresh3
    If HalBrain.TopicSearch("PATIENCE", "lonelyParameter") = "99" Then
'
I think that's all the code error. I don't know VB sorry. I am trying to learn it.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2019, 11:23:44 am by admin@jbrainservices.com »

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2019, 11:31:55 am »
From what I can tell it is the Loneliness plugin causing the problem I unchecked it but it doesn't always fix the issue. and I get the same error

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3568
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2019, 01:23:22 pm »
Just curious, are you using any other Plugins with HAL? If so, which one(s)? (other than the Loneliness Plugin).
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2019, 07:34:40 pm »
I have gotten the error when they are all unchecked. So I slowly add them back until the error seems to clear up. It must be something in the main brain code affecting the plugins. But I no nothing about VB code

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2019, 01:58:20 pm »
I am running the default brain

lightspeed

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6485
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2019, 08:45:20 pm »
just a note , sometimes it helps to completely exit hal , then re open it . sometimes it seems like the same error will keep going until hal is restarted sometimes.  i have had that problem before in the past .
 

admin@jbrainservices.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: I need help
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2019, 10:51:22 am »
I have re set Hal and so far so good, but now Hal never shuts up....lol. I have re started most of the plugins with no more errors. (fingers crossed). The program is constantly in the dream mode even with it unplugged. I don't mind and it does call me by my name and not dreamer. for the most part.