dupa

Author Topic: Animated Skins?  (Read 3197 times)

Ooglor 7

• View Profile
Animated Skins?
« on: April 21, 2008, 01:05:08 pm »
Hi guys,

Was wondering if there is any way to load bitmap framed animations into a skin or background?
                                            Thanks-Oog
When a child is born without a soul...

Art

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Animated Skins?
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2008, 06:00:26 pm »
Since the skins and backgrounds are both saved as JPG's they can not be used for what you wish as far as I can tell.
A gif file can be animated but that's another story.
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

TechSteele

• View Profile
Animated Skins?
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2008, 08:49:03 pm »
I am currently studying this very subject.

So far no joy with anything other then Jpg files.

The buttons right now are covers sort of, the press function only makes the cover pic disapear, showing whats underneath. There is no other state to them.

There should be a way. I just havent found it yet.

I have been hopeing to add functions like a media player, but animated buttons or graphics can/will be part of that.

I am beginning to think the extention Jpg is hard coded in, In the Skin Variables, because i get an error trying other formats.

I have been reading about different ways of doing XML/HTML/Java and others, or some way of framing everything combined.
I can make a Media player skin with most of not all of the functions/animations, and even layout the button points for Hal, but cant get Hal to use it as a skin yet.
If i use a Plug in to open teh Media Skin/Flash object, then open hal with a background skin, there is no way to sync them together with out physicaly moving the items over top each other, which defeats the purpose, you may as well use multi programs.