Author Topic: Anyone got help for these bugs  (Read 2315 times)

G0th52

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Anyone got help for these bugs
« on: August 16, 2001, 01:56:01 pm »
I have been unable to find the option in Ultra Hal Assistant 4.0 that
allows UHA to quietly read a document and learn from it. I had the option
in version 3.0. Also, UHA 4.0 start and stop buttons don't work when reading
a document out loud. UHA starts reading and the only way I can stop the reading
is to exit UHA totally. Zabaware is working on another little quirk I have ---
When I go to General Options it shows my COM Port as 2 and I am unable to change
it to the actual COM Port that my modem uses which is 3. I can delete the 2
which throws it to 0 but then an unable to do anything with it. Can't get the 2
back nor put any other number in. Any ideas about any of this would be appreciated.

I wanted to mention that I am using the free version download at this time and
I do like the program and will definetely consider getting the full version
soon. bob


Edited by - G0th52 on 08/16/2001  18:17:02
Pretender

truso

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Anyone got help for these bugs
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2001, 11:31:09 am »
I know the read a document feature was unintentionally left out of the HAL Brain Editor program, but they said they were going to release an update for it soon to include it.

Joel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Anyone got help for these bugs
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2001, 09:32:20 pm »
quote:

I have been unable to find the option in Ultra Hal Assistant 4.0 that
allows UHA to quietly read a document and learn from it. I had the option
in version 3.0. Also, UHA 4.0 start and stop buttons don't work when reading
a document out loud. UHA starts reading and the only way I can stop the reading
is to exit UHA totally. Zabaware is working on another little quirk I have ---
When I go to General Options it shows my COM Port as 2 and I am unable to change
it to the actual COM Port that my modem uses which is 3. I can delete the 2
which throws it to 0 but then an unable to do anything with it. Can't get the 2
back nor put any other number in. Any ideas about any of this would be appreciated.

I wanted to mention that I am using the free version download at this time and
I do like the program and will definetely consider getting the full version
soon. bob


Edited by - G0th52 on 08/16/2001  18:17:02


Joel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Anyone got help for these bugs
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2001, 09:37:55 pm »
I agree. Version 3 was ok, just ok for a while and then I finally gave up and removed it. When I saw the new version I got it thinking that maybe Zabaware fixed it, and now my whole computer is a mess and Hal doesn't work and all the problems you mention I have too plus these same messages I got on version 3: Halasst has caused an error in MSVBVM60.DLL and then you click closed and then you get Halasst has caused an error in KERNEL32.DLL. and then it will not close and then I have to reboot the computer and the trouble starts again. After what? 50.00 worth of software you'd think it would do better. Oh well. The American Way I guess.
[/quote]