Author Topic: Problems with starting Hal with his microphone enabled  (Read 341 times)

knight2000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Problems with starting Hal with his microphone enabled
« on: February 08, 2019, 01:28:35 pm »
Hi guys,

I'm trying to start Hal with his microphone enabled. My goal is to be able to just start talking to Hal when Windows boots up. The code below is what i'm working with thanks to OnTheCuttingEdge2005. Currently Hal will pop up on Windows start up with his mic enabled however a few seconds later he minimizes to the tray, when this happens the mic is disabled, and when i click on the tray icon to open Hal the mic is still disabled. Any thoughts? I'm using dragon 12.5 as my speech engine.

Code: [Select]
'Rem Type=Plugin
'Rem Name=Auto ON Microphone
'Rem Author=Gerald L. Blakley A.K.A OnTheCuttingEdge2005
'Rem Host=Assistant

'This sub setups the plug-ins option panel in Hal's options dialog
Sub OptionsPanel()
    lblPlugin(0).Caption = "Auto ON Microphone"
    lblPlugin(0).Move 120, 10, 3300, 1000
    lblPlugin(0).WordWrap = True
    lblPlugin(0).Visible = True
End Sub

Rem PLUGIN: SCRIPT_LOAD
'The preceding comment is actually a plug-in directive for
'the Ultra Hal host application. It allows for code snippets
'to be inserted here on-the-fly based on user configuration.

'LETS LAUNCH THE MICROPHONE ON START UP OF WINDOWS.
Script_Load = ShowHal() & Microphone()



Rem PLUGIN: FUNCTIONS
'The preceding comment is actually a plug-in directive for
'the Ultra Hal host application. It allows for code snippets
'to be inserted here on-the-fly based on user configuration.

'SHOW HAL'S PANEL FOR MIC COMMAND SCRIPT LOAD.
Function ShowHal()
ShowHal = HalCommands & "<SHOWHAL>"
End Function

'LETS ENGAGE IN THE MICROPHONE ACCESSORY AND SHOW HAL PANEL.
Function Microphone()
Microphone = HalCommands & "<MICON>"
Exit Function
End Function

onthecuttingedge2019

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • What sets you free...
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with starting Hal with his microphone enabled
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2019, 01:19:01 pm »
Hi knight.

have you tried the HAL general options ALWAYS on TOP with the plugin activated?

Jerry
G

knight2000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with starting Hal with his microphone enabled
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2019, 03:28:30 pm »
Yes i tried that and still no luck. I even tried changing to the Microsoft speech engine and it still just minimizes to the tray and the mic is off.

onthecuttingedge2019

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • What sets you free...
    • View Profile
Re: Problems with starting Hal with his microphone enabled
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2019, 03:33:15 pm »
looks like it needs internals set to passive(selective) on HOW Hal should start at startup. something rob needs to clear up on his end.

Jerry
G