Author Topic: HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE  (Read 1127 times)

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
    • View Profile
HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE
« on: December 27, 2020, 04:03:29 pm »
Happy Holiday's to all first of all.

This script error just began to rear it's ugly head and hoping I can get some answers, Tried all the usual fixes, unplugging everything, and some other minor tweaks going back to jus a previous backup that was working just fine.

If you look at the line error in the Hals script dbg file. that address does not exist on my system when tracing it back.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated at this time. 2020 the year that keeps on giving.

Thank you,
raybe
 

Medeksza

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • http://www.zabaware.com
Re: HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2020, 08:40:08 pm »
I'm not sure what plugin that is in your script there, looks like something designed to force close chrome. But the highlighted line is not valid vbscript syntax, the quotes are incorrect.

I believe the line should be:

Code: [Select]
wmiQuery = "Select processID from win32-process where name = 'C:\Users\Ray B\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe'"
or the following should also be correct:

Code: [Select]
wmiQuery = "Select processID from win32-process where name = ""C:\Users\Ray B\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe"""
Robert Medeksza

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
    • View Profile
Re: HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2020, 07:52:48 pm »
Thank you so much for your quick reply Robert, I know you have much going on. I don't know where it coming from myself. I'll search any internet based plugins as long as I know that its not hard written directly into UHs script. Let the hunt begin. If anything else should cross your mind please let me know. Always much appreciated.

raybe
 

Art

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3667
    • View Profile
Re: HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2020, 10:12:21 pm »
Raybe,

Were you actually using the Chrome Browser to "test" / chat with Curie?

Could prove interesting.
In the world of AI it's the thought that counts!

- Art -

raybe

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1067
    • View Profile
Re: HAL SCRIPT ERROR NEVER CAME ACROSS BEFORE
« Reply #4 on: January 09, 2021, 01:30:47 am »
Sorry Art, it was either Chrome or Brave. Unfortunately I usually clean cache pretty often and I just can't remember.

Again thank you Robert, all is well. It was in the plugin.

raybe